Dear Colleagues,

It's our great pleasure to announce the 19th Joint Workshop on Electron Cyclotron Emission and Electron Cyclotron Resonance Heating (EC-19), which will be held at IPR from April 04-07, 2016.

The first announcement of EC-19 is attached. For more information on the EC-19 workshop, please visit our website at www.ipr.res.in/ec19.

The Proposals for invited presentations containing a motivation with a brief description of the topic and the proposed speaker can be addressed by e-mail to the chair of the scientific programme committee (<u>E.Westerhof@differ.nl</u>). Self-nominations will not be accepted. Deadline for proposal of invited speakers is 10 December 2015.

In order to receive further information on the workshop please send an e-mail to ec19@ipr.res.in.

Please forward this email message to other colleagues of ECE and ECRH for more participation in the workshop.

On behalf of the EC19 Local Organizing Committee and the International Scientific Programme Committee,

Braj K Shukla Institute for Plasma Research Bhat, Gandhinagar (Gujarat) India 382428

19TH JOINT WORKSHOP ON ELECTRON CYCLOTRON EMISSION (ECE) AND ELECTRON CYCLOTRON RESONANCE HEATING (ECRH)

April 04-07,2016

Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar Gujarat (INDIA)

EC-19





Topics:

ECE and ECRH theory
ECE and ECRH experiments on tokamaks
Technology development in the field of
ECE and ECRH
ITER technology



Venue:
Narayani Heights
Nr. Apollo Hospital,
Ahmedabad-Gandhinagar Road,
Bhat, Dist.
Gandhinagar- 382428,
Gujarat, INDIA.

Key Dates:

04-Nov-2015 Registration & Abstract Submission opens
10-Dec-2015 Deadline for proposal of invited speakers

15-Jan-2016 Abstract Submission Closes

31-Jan-2015 Authors notified of paper acceptance

01-Mar-2016 Paper submission opens 28-Feb-2016 Registration closes April 04-07, 2016 Conference Dates

Chairs:

International Committee Egbert Westerhof
Local Organizing Dhiraj Bora



International Advisory Committee Egbert Westerhof (Chairman)

Dhiraj Bora, IPR, India Max Austin, IFS University of Texas at Austin, USA,

Young-Soon Bae, NFRI, Korea Gregory Denisov, IAP Nizhny Novgorod, Russia Daniela Farina, CNR Milano, Italy

Franco Gandini, ITER IO

Mei Huang, SWIP, China Shin Kubo, NIFS, Japan

John Lohr, GA San Diego, USA

Burkhard Plaum, University Stuttgart

Braj K. Shukla, IPR, India Victor Udintsev, ITER IO

Local Organizing Committee

Dhiraj Bora (Chair, IPR)

Braj K. Shukla(Secretary)

R. Jha

Hitesh Pandya

S. Laxmikant Rao

Pramod Kumar Sharma

A Varadharajulu

Ujjwal Baruh

Chhava Chavda

P. K. Atrev

Raj Singh

H K Sharma

A V Ravikumar

J D Patel



Institute for Plasma Research
Near Indira Bridge, Bhat, Gandhinagar, 382428
Gujarat, India

Ph.(O) +91-79-2396200, Email: ec19@ipr.res.in

Web: www.ipr.res.in/ec19

